Wednesday, December 28, 2011

STS9 Looks Set To Play 'Artifact' In ATL

STS9 front-man, David Murphy, posted on his Facebook page today a huge hint at what tonight's show has in store for fans in attendance at Atlanta's Tabernacle. At around 2 pm local time, Murph posted this message:

All signs point to the 2005 release of Artifact. A lot of buzz has surrounded the rumor of the band taking a stab at playing the album front to back for years so with this teaser, countless fans are expected to be more than ecstatic. Make sure you tune in to the live stream from MetaSpace Designs that we are hosting over here.

Listen to Artifact

Acres of concrete spilled to park
cars, now the lights from the
buildings drown out the stars,
making music in a state of a
Tell-a-Vision nation, this album
is an ode to change and
warm blankets for all cold
shoulders available, peace &
love ya’ll sts9…

Artifact Track List:
  1. musical story, yes (0:27)
  2. Better Day (4:48)
  3. By the Morning Sun (3:35)
  4. Tokyo (7:02)
  5. ARTiFACT (2:11)
  6. Native End (4:30)
  7. ReEmergence (5:00)
  8. Peoples (4:19)
  9. GLOgli (5:20)
  10. Today (4:21)
  11. Tonight the Ocean Swallowed the Moon (2:51)
  12. Forest Hu (0:49)
  13. Somesing (6:49)
  14. Trinocular (4:43)
  15. Vibyl (2:59)
  16. 8 & a extra (1:28)
  17. Possibilities (3:44)
  18. Peoples part II (4:02)
  19. first mist over Clear Lake (0:55)
  20. Music, Us (3:10)

    (buy the album here)

No comments:

Post a Comment